HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: StrategyJoe

Knights of Honor | Review

184 ratings | 12331 views
Reviewing the classic from Black Sea Studio stampeded by Paradox themselves. Wish I knew about it back in the day.
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (65)
Wodan Supreme (1 month ago)
I wish they would make a KoH2
Paradox sees and releases the best games. Like Salem MMO and This Game i love Paradox 😍😍😍
Dr Faktor (5 months ago)
I've been playing for a week with the kingdom of Castilia (in the late middle-ages) and conquered the half of Europe.
Dr Faktor (4 months ago)
Yes, I hope, and thanks!
StrategyJoe (4 months ago)
Nice man! Will you do a full conquest?
Eric Aurich (6 months ago)
my Favorite Game of all time!
Liberalism is a Cult (6 months ago)
Such an incredible game. Can't wait for Knights of Honor 2. It is long over due
Hugh Jarsol (6 months ago)
Its Honour not honor. Duh
StrategyJoe (1 month ago)
Honor is in American, Honour in british and honeur in French.
Kaloian Karadjunov (1 month ago)
Isn't Honour only in French and English is Honor ?
Igor Sandu (7 months ago)
I strongly recommend Knights of Honor - Ultimate Edition mod. It adds: * HD resolution * New graphics card support * New sounds and music * Economy tweaks * Military tweaks * New nations, units and buildings * Bugfixes http://www.moddb.com/mods/knights-of-honor-ultimate-mod PLEASE, READ DESCRIPTION CAREFULY!
Alexandru Voicu (8 months ago)
It is very beautiful as appearance and music rest only Lies twisted! Some stupid Bulangi have lied, the map is false historical data are liar! Some dirty liars, that comments on the shit manacle much!
Obradofsci (8 months ago)
Nice review, i've been playing this game a lot recently, i'm not e veteran but i still enjoy it greatly, more than most eu games i've played in fact. i disagree with you on your critique of the art style since its an old game and all rts games looked like this back then also i don't really see whats wrong with the art style, its kinda nice.
Aqib Aslam (9 months ago)
knights Of Honor 2 is coming out!!!
StrategyJoe (9 months ago)
Oh that's cool, they confirmed in december that they are working on a grand strategy game under creative assembly! We will see what comes out :D
Aqib Aslam (9 months ago)
tell me if this doesn't look familiar to you http://www.moddb.com/games/knights-of-honor/news/knights-of-honor-2-is-coming :D and this is the official post on the Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/like.bsg/ and here are the screenshots https://www.facebook.com/like.bsg/photos/a.219800078452491.1073741827.203040043461828/325826147849883/?type=3&theater
StrategyJoe (9 months ago)
Where?? I can't find anything on google :O
Dainter Tiger (10 months ago)
you could skip the intros by pressing control and left click :)
StrategyJoe (10 months ago)
I wish I knew. But every senseful combinations did not work so it kind of defeat the purpose of even coding anything!!
N'gasta Kvakis (10 months ago)
I wish I could trust and love paradox after all the crusader kings type of shit they decided to constantly pull off...
N'gasta Kvakis (10 months ago)
Oof :D.
StrategyJoe (10 months ago)
True but in the last year they had a little bit more of content. I actually buy them all for a review then barely return to the title lol
N'gasta Kvakis (10 months ago)
Mhm, some of their DLCs are just added sountracks or added skins for crying out loud. That is outright unacceptable for me.
StrategyJoe (10 months ago)
And if only these 20 dollars DLC were like good old victoria 2 or HoI 3 expansions. But they are barely expanding on the game. Then if you are playing all their main titles Ck2, EU4, HoI4 and stellaris you will have to spend a fortune to keep up on top.
N'gasta Kvakis (10 months ago)
Agreed. Sad. I mean 50 something DLCs, published unironically, is just sad.
Dr Von (11 months ago)
what are u even saying!!!
Finkregh (11 months ago)
Shame the Conquer the World mode isn't multiplayer, awesome game though. If anyone remembers the flash game Romanius, it used Knights of Honors soundtrack for it's main menu :)
BlazePL (1 year ago)
just set -novid in startup commands and you wont have any video
neonyankun (1 year ago)
This game looks amazing! I love isometric strategy games as well, I will make sure to grab it if it goes on sale on Steam.
Igor Sandu (7 months ago)
It's on sale now!
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
It's old gold! Enjoy it once you find it! :)
Juuso .Virtanen (1 year ago)
if i can remember correctly the intro is skippable you just have to press crtl+alt+mouse1
Peter DD (1 year ago)
There's a way to disable them whatsoever in the game files.
Juuso .Virtanen (1 year ago)
yeah, and you cant skip them immediately either you have to wait 5 or so seconds and then you can skip.
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
That is a somewhat cryptic combination to skip the intro!
Magnus Styrjaldar (1 year ago)
“BlackSeaStudios“ was bought up by “Crytek“. So there is no hope for an second part, R.I.P. Knights of Honor...
Kenro p (1 year ago)
omg its happening :D
Peter DD (1 year ago)
*THE HYPE IS REAL* I'll have to "disappoint" you, because the two main creators of the game may be doing just that. They quit Crytek last year and opened the "Black Sea Games" studio, releasing a screenshot of what looks exactly like Knights of Honor 2. You can see it on their FB page - Black Sea Games
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
Crytek sold them. They are now Creative Assembly Bulgaria so there is hope we see more strategy games from them! Or at least new features in future TW games
Konrad Bergler (1 year ago)
Until the 5.July the game is available at Steam for 2.49 €. http://store.steampowered.com/app/25830/Knights_of_Honor/?l=english There are: a german Patch, a intro-fix (to stop this crazy intro, from the publisher- not the phantastic KOH ones), the HD-patch, some great mods, the 1.05 Patch. Links in my other posting here. The game is better than ever and looks just great.. At Paradox there is just a discussion about this game with lots of infos: https://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/index.php?threads/writing-in-the-knights-of-honor-forum-not-possible.1033594/#post-23040124
Alucard Hellsing (1 year ago)
That game must have proper multiplayer,not only battle multiplayer,or should I say Co-Op
Josif Stalin (1 year ago)
Are you still playing ? wanna play online ?
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
I barely can play anything these days but I am sure someone will see your comment and be available :)
Arismetical (1 year ago)
Ah well yes, great Bulgarian developers, love my slavic country !
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
Yup! And now they are under creative assembly so we might get something interesting from them!
Vojin Divljak (1 year ago)
It's nice to see that someone still cares about this game.. Ahh..childhood memories. Good work, man!
Konrad Bergler (1 year ago)
+Vojin Hej, nice to hear from you at this time ;) Found the old sunflower forum for KOH at archive org too, but if a have some very special questions can i ask you. https://web.archive.org/web/20070807145459/http://forum.sunflowers.de:80/archive/index.php/f-23.html 1.03 was very bad, all guys on YT play this version and in normal, there is nearly no Youtube letsplay where you can learn to play the game correctly. And yes Lithuania (pagan) was really a thrill - nearly no gold at all. But i learned how to master it (but with mongols better as pagan than our lithuanian friends ;): only conquering, pillaging, this gold stays with you. And these mongolian Riders are really good. And you have phantastic morale with the pagan. And for all who want to learn about the inner secrets there are already 2 great faqs (i think its the same guy, but they are a bit different): http://www.neoseeker.com/knights-of-honor/faqs/134907-walkthrough.html http://www.ign.com/faqs/2009/knights-of-honor-faqguide-950460 FAQ by ME
Vojin Divljak (1 year ago)
Konrad Bergler And actually,I still play it sometimes.
Vojin Divljak (1 year ago)
Konrad Bergler Yeah,I agree with you.The game is pretty much ruined now.But I still play it and always try to make it harder like you mentioned (small vasal country or pagan country) and I must say that I do pretty good.I conquered Europe many times for these years of playing.From smallest to largest.I did conquer Europe with subordinated Bohemia,with Lithuania(pagan one),with Highlands,Abbassids,Serbia (my country :) ),Armenia etc.Ohh gosh,so many quality hours spent on this game.Memories.. :)
Konrad Bergler (1 year ago)
+StrategyJoe True, besides this, a lot of genres disappeared. Do you still remember how many Flight Sim games there have been once ? The 300 Pages manual of Falcon ? https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php/67086-Anyone-remember-the-Falcon-4-0-user-manual http://lucasabandonware.free.fr/manuels/Falcon%203.0.PDF The text to the patch for Master of Magic hat 13 pages !! _Those were the days , my friend,_ We thought they'd never end, We'd sing and dance forever and a day, We'd live the life we choose we'd fight and never lose For we were young and sure to have our way https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3KEhWTnWvE
Konrad Bergler (1 year ago)
+Vojin Thanks for your words, my doors are open for your suggestions ;) If i had not already played quite a lot of those you mentioned. PanzerGeneral, Imperialism 2, certainly AoE2 Addon, HOMM, Master of Magic and my alltime favorite: Master of Orion 2 beside many others. I am playing KOH now on hard now, Bohemia as Vasall or a pagan Kingdom (really hard paganism in this game), 1.05 patch, but the game gets too easy, much too easy for me, so now i am ready for the mods. Hope i find a challenge there. But thats a very special thing: the thrill that comes by really great games, many strategy games are just complicated, but remembering Civ3 for example, when you had to struggle to stop an enemy who gets stronger and stronger on another island. So much strategy and tactic necessery. Great game :) KOH could have been such a great game, but they lost intererest. The 1.03 Patch ruined the game totally, much too easy, just for kids who wanted to buy a hundred English Longbows, got masses of gold and a stupid KI who couldnt manage the game rules. But with 1.05 they saved at least the game, but i could have been so much better ... its a pity ;)
Salim Erdoğdu (1 year ago)
How did you get the game to run 1080p? Great review btw!
Salim Erdoğdu (1 year ago)
Thanks for the quick reply!
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
Thanks! I used Knights of Honor Ultimate mod
Techno Aurora (1 year ago)
This is my childhood game, it's really good trust me and you can play online but I forgot how... I miss it 2010 is the time I played it and freakin hell the tectonics are beast!
frankysfilmproduction (1 year ago)
Hi can u sub to me cuz I subbed to u keep up the work upbro
TheRedBaron 80 (1 year ago)
frankysfilmproduction stop begging for subs
Sharkie_8o5 (1 year ago)
yo have u played rust?
StrategyJoe (1 year ago)
Nope. Looks like an interesting concept. Have you played it?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.